Home \ About \

About Library

Introduction Library Facilities Study Spaces

Introduction

Macao Polytechnic Institute Library serves the teaching and learning missions of the Institute. Our objectives are to:

  • a) Improve knowledge, skill and professional level of individuals,
  • b) Provide information resources to facilitate teaching, learning and research,
  • c) Develop partnership with local and regional information providers in resources sharing.
Back to Top

Library Facilities

Self-Service Checkout Station

The Library is equipped with a Self-Service Checkout Station, patrons may checkout books themselves with their valid patron card and password. The operation is simple, easy and efficient. It also gives enhanced privacy to our patrons.

Operating Instruction

Automated Book Return

Books may be returned at the Automated Book Return system which located at the Library entrance. It is easy to use, efficient and convenient. It also gives enhanced privacy to our patrons.

Tips for Using Automated Book Return
Operating Instruction

Multimedia Section

The Multimedia Section is fully equipped with PC computers, iMac, scanners, compact disc recordable / rewritable drive (CD-RW), color multifunction copier, etc., whereby users can access Library electronic resources and Internet resources. All computing facilities are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Study Rooms

The Library has three study rooms (up to 10 users) for all MPI staff and students to do academic research or course-related study. All study rooms are equipped with network connection, notebook computers, Apple TV and projection systems.

Some study rooms are also equipped with AV equipment for users to utilize the multimedia resources collections in the Library. Library staffs on duty at the Circulation Counter will assist in the use of the AV equipment and in locating relevant materials. Special requests for using other multimedia materials must be approved by the Librarian.

Regulations for the Use of the Library Study Rooms

Study Cubicles

The Library has fourteen study cubicles for all MPI staff and students to do academic research or course-related study. The Study Cubicles no.1, 2 & 3 are opened for study, no reservation is needed. Please consult with the Library staff about further questions.

Regulations for the Use of the Library Study Cubicles

Back to Top

Study Spaces

Whether you need to concentrate in a quiet space, work quietly with a friend or study in a group there is place for you in the Library.

Choose the right zone for your study needs:

STUDY SPACES IN THE LIBRARY

Back to Top

首頁 \ 關於 \

圖書館簡介

概況 設施 學習空間

概況

澳門理工學院圖書館是為配合學院的宗旨而成立的相應資訊服務部門。其目的為:

  • 一)提高個人的文化、技術及專業水平;
  • 二)在教研及學習方面提供各種不同類型的資訊資料;
  • 三)與其他圖書館進行學術及技術交流。
回頁首

設施

自助借書系統

圖書館內設有自助借書系統,讀者只須持有效之個人借閱證件及圖書館帳戶密碼,便可自行辦理借閱手續,方便快捷。大大節省了排隊輪候借書所花的時間,更可提高讀者們的借閱私穩權益。

自助借書系統操作指引

自助還書系統

圖書館入口處設有自助還書系統。操作簡易,方便讀者自行辦理還書手續。此系統不但可節省讀者還書時排隊輪候的時間,同時亦提高了讀者們的借閱私隱權益。

自動還書系統使用要點
自助還書系統操作指引

多媒體區

本館的多媒體區設有個人電腦、iMac、掃瞄器、光碟燒錄機、彩色多功能影印機等供讀者查閱圖書館及互聯網的資源;所有電腦設施均以先到先得的原則讓讀者自由使用。

研習室

圖書館設有三間研習室(最多十人)供本院師生利用本館館藏進行學術研究或課業討論而設。每間研習室同時備有網絡連接、手提電腦、Apple TV及投影設備等。有關申請手續可到流通櫃檯查詢。

部份研習室同時備有電視、錄影機、錄音機供讀者收聽及閱讀圖書館的資料。使用視聽設備或查詢有關資料,可與當值館員聯絡。如使用非本館之視聽資料,則需先獲圖書館館長同意。

研習室使用規則

個人研習室

圖書館設有十四間個人研習室,供本院師生利用本館館藏進行學術研究或課業討論而設。1、2和3號個人研習室可自由使用,無需預約。有關申請手續可到流通櫃檯查詢。

個人研習室使用規則

回頁首

學習空間

無論您需要一個寧靜的空間去專心思考、或與朋友一起溫習功課、甚至與同學們進行群組討論,圖書館都可提供一個合適的環境。

請按需要選擇適合的學習空間:

圖書館研習空間分佈圖

回頁首